Board of Directors

Chip Briscoe



Mike Wilson

President/ CEO


Clayton Neal

Commercial Lender


David Maxwell

Commercial Lender

Larry Neal

Retired Bank CFO


Jeff Brymer

Petroleum Production


Frank Helvey



Martin Graf

Automobile Dealer

Gary Boyd



Ronny Petty

Petroleum Distributor


Ed Vaughan



David Jones



Asst. Vice Presidents, Asst. Cashiers & Officers

Antonia Martinez, AVP – Pearsall Main


Tommy Navarro, AVP – Pearsall Main


Wesley Herring, AVP – Consumer Lender

Pearsall Branch


Carrie Schutze, AVP – Consumer Lender

Castroville Branch


Mary Azocar, AVP – Pearsall Main

Melissa Elizondo, AVP – Pearsall Main


Michelle Spivey, AVP – Human Resources

Devine Branch


Linda Lugo, Asst. Cashier – Pearsall Main


Debbi Hayden, Asst. Cashier – Pleasanton Branch


Raquel Garcia, Asst. Cashier – Devine Branch


Derek Smith- IT Officer

Pearsall Main

Safety & Security

Learn about how you can protect yourself from online and offline fraud, and how to avoid other forms of identity theft. Security State Bank will NEVER contact you via phone or email to request sensitive information.