Executive Officers

Mike Wilson

Clayton Neal
Executive Vice President

David Maxwell
Executive Vice President

Board of Directors

Chip Briscoe

Mike Wilson

Clayton Neal

David Maxwell

Larry Neal
Retired Banker

Ronny Petty
Petroleum Distributor

Gary Boyd

Frank Helvey

Jeff Brymer
Petroleum Production

Martin Graf
Automobile Dealer

David Jones

Pearsall Officers

Mike Wilson, President & CEO

Clayton Neal, Executive VP/Loan Officer

David Maxwell, Executive VP/Loan Officer

Carla Muennink, Sr. VP/Cashier/CFO

Keith Taylor, Sr. VP

  Abel Trevino, Sr. VP/Loan Officer

Clay Applewhite, VP/Loan Officer

Emily Briscoe, VP/Board Secretary

Debbie Cox, VP/ E-Banking Specialist

Teresa Leal, VP/ Internal Auditor

Rhonda Lesak, Vice-President

Matthew Martinez, VP/ Credit Analyst

Roy Menke, VP/Loan Officer

Ben Nieto, VP/Asst. BSA Officer/Security Officer

Zelda Sanchez,VP/BSA Officer

Jaime Alcala, Asst. VP

Mary Azocar, Asst. VP

Melissa Elizondo, Asst. VP

Wes Herring, Asst. VP/Loan Officer

Antonia Martinez, Asst. VP

Sarah Martinez, Asst. VP

Derek Smith, Asst.VP/ IT Officer

Linda Lugo, Asst. Cashier


Jaclyn Brown, VP/Loan Officer/ Branch Manager

Kara Luna, VP

Anna DiCaro, Asst. VP



James Garcia, VP/Infomation Security officer/Compliance Officer/CRA Officer

Sue Ellen Geyer, VP/Loan Officer/Branch Manager – Devine & Natalia

Kellen Nixon, VP/Loan Officer

Michelle Spivey, Asst. VP/Human Resources

Raquel Garcia, Asst. Cashier


Mary Mangold, VP/Branch Manager/ Loan Officer

Cindy Taylor, VP/ BSA Officer/ Loan Officer

Carrie Schutze, Asst. VP/ Loan Officer

Safety & Security

Learn about how you can protect yourself from online and offline fraud, and how to avoid other forms of identity theft. Security State Bank will NEVER contact you via phone or email to request sensitive information.